Skip to main content

Cisco College Libraries: Home

Maner Memorial Library

Hours

Sunday  7:30 PM - 10:30 PM 

Monday - Thursday 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Closed Saturdays

CONTACT US

(254) 442-5182

 ciscocollegelibrary@cisco.edu

101 College Heights

Cisco, Texas 76437

 

For technical assistance contact the Help Desk at helpdesk@students.cisco.edu.

Catalog and Database Search

Wrangler Researcher
Limit Your Results

Collection Spotlight

Randy Steffen Collection

Local western artist and past Director of Art for Cisco College, Randy Steffen's works hang in local area banks as well as national galleries, museums and the Cisco College Maner Memorial Library. The college was able to obtain his research collection of books which inspired his drawings, paintings and bronze sculptures dealing with western, cavalry and Native American themes.  These items are housed in the Cisco College Maner Memorial Library Reference area, with more fragile items of the collection have been moved to the college archives.  Researchers wishing to access these materials should known that all material are available for in library use only.

The college's display of Randy Steffen artwork, including gifts from the Arseneau Family, include several the artist's oil paintings, small bronzes, line drawings in ink, covers of national magazines, and his personal branding iron collection.  The college accepts donation of Randy Steffen items; this includes but is not limited to: Randy Steffen Art, Histories, Oral Histories about the artist, memorabilia, and ephemera that was created by or directly related to Randy Steffen or his art work.  Those wishing to donate to the college's collection, or if they knew Mr. Steffen and would like to submit an oral history to be added to this collection should contact the Director of Development and Gifts in the office of the President of the College.

AEC Library

Hours

Monday - Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Saturday and Sunday Closed 

Contact Us

(325) 794-4481

 ciscocollegelibrary@cisco.edu

717 E. Industrial Blvd.

Abilene, Texas  79602

 

For technical assistance contact the Help Desk at helpdesk@students.cisco.edu.